Skip to content

Large Jabba the Hutt Plush by Figurinesbyingrid

November 23, 2010

Etsy seller Figurinesbyingrid made this great Jabba the Hutt plush for me. I wanted a very large Jabba plush that would be both cute and soft, and Ingrid made it to my specifications for a very reasonable price. It’s impressively large at about 18″ wide by 13″ tall, and made from a soft fleece material. Photos don’t really convey how large it is. I was surprised (in a good way) how big it was when I got it in hand.

I’ve never understood why there haven’t been more Jabba plushes made. In fact, until earlier this year there had only been a single Jabba plush ever sold commercially — the Jabba the Hutt Star Wars Buddy. It was quite small and made of a leathery material that you might not associate with plushes.

Earlier this year, Comic Images released their Jabba the Hutt Scruffy, which is a similar size but made of a nice soft material. To give you an idea of how much bigger my plush is, take a look at the picture to the left.

Ingrid’s Jabba is actually about the perfect size to go with the Salacious Crumb Star Wars Buddy. I think like the Salacious Crumb buddy a lot better when I see him next to the big Jabba than when he’s alone (and certainly more than with the Jabba buddy, since Crumb is way out of scale in comparison). Anyway, this Jabba will be leading a life of leisure on my couch from now on. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 11:09 am

    Nice work. Etsy do some pretty decent bits and bobs for the holy trilogy.

    Next step is a Jabba the Hutt bean bag for your office. 🙂

  2. Star Wars Kid permalink
    November 29, 2010 9:24 am

    Amazing!

  3. Star Wars Fan permalink
    December 1, 2010 8:45 pm

    This jabba is amazing this masterpiece represents the work of an artist congratulations! excellent work

Leave a comment